Ashley Monique McCloud, Flint, MI

Positive. Happy. Caring

Black Privilege is…

Black privilege to me means to be free to live life without having to constantly Β worrying about the color of my skin being a threat. It means to have the full ability to be me in any setting to love who I am and others like me without being looked down upon due to the misconception that dark skin is a sin. My melanin is beautiful!

I show my black privilege by getting an education and being a leader on my campus by being nominated as the president of an organization on campus and being a member of a leadership society.

Leave a Reply

